Lonely 

Being lonely is an odd thing.

The feeling itself is kind of weird- almost like a numb, dull ache in the back of your mind and a tighness in your stomach. It’s an intrusive feeling- you know it shouldn’t be there, that it doesn’t make sense.

I never get lonely when I’m physically alone, only when I’m surrounded by people. It’s a truly strange phenomenon that seems to continuously occur.

For example, I spent the morning today completely alone. No one was around. I read, I wrote, I ate. I was fine. But later, I got together with some friends and had a wave of lonely crash onto me.

I think what Robin Williams said about being lonely is 100% true- “I used to think the worst thing in life as to end up all alone. Its not. The worst thing in life is to end up with people that make you feel all alone.”

Don’t take over the world without me

Leave a Reply

