Why I Am

I think that questioning your existence is quite a normal thing to do.

As for the fact that we live in quite an individualistic society, it seems like a common thing to wonder about your own contribution to the world around you. You see a few people who have completely altered the course of humanity- inventors, musicians, presidents- but then you see infinite more who lead unfulfilled, miserable lives working as a manager-of-store-whatever-of-something-oh-god.

That’s one of my biggest fears- just getting pushed through the system into an average job to lead an average life full of average things. It seems like that is almost a goal now though, to do and make just enough to get by. For me, I want to be more than that. I want to be someone who does something incredible.

With that said, however, I feel like there is an over-emphasis on fame nowadays. I do not want to be famous. There’s no need for me to have the approval of a million people. Would it be nice to be recognized or remembered for what I end up doing? Sure. That would be awesome, actually. However, that is not my end goal.

My end goal is to be so completely myself that I no longer need the approval of anyone- that my own liking of myself be enough.

Now, to dissect the very title of this post: Why I am.

I am obviously not to the point of complete fulfillment. I know that I work hard, and that I have the ambition to do what I want to do, but the problem is that I have no idea what it is that I want to end up doing with my existence.

Why am I here? Why do I even bother?

To ask those questions is really to ask the meaning of life itself.

Now, I do know the meaning of life- though it may not be what you want to hear.

I think that the meaning of life, the point of existing, is to not know what the meaning of life or the point of existing is.

WHAT GIRL YOU SAID YOU KNEW THE MEANING OF LIFE AND NOW YOU SAY THAT THE MEANING OF LIFE IS TO NOT KNOW THE MEANING OF THE LIFE WHAT IS YOUR ISSUE GIRL COME ON HOLD MY EARRINGS GIRL IMA GO

Calm yourself. Let me explain.

I feel like if I knew what the meaning of life is, there would be no point in even living anymore. Life would have no mystery, so why live it?

So why am I here? I guess the answer isn’t in my realm of knowledge. I’m quite glad it’s not.

Don’t take over the world without me

2 thoughts on “Why I Am

Leave a Reply

